Call Now! (703) 926-9603

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.77

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Chris M., Alexandria, VA

Comments: Mel is a true professional. He came out, gave me free assessment and talked about the options. In the end, he advised that I could do the work on my drainage problem myself. He told me exactly what to buy at the hardware store. He then came out again and walked me through exactly how to do the project. The entire project cost under $100. Other contractors were estimating $1K+. We are so thankful to Mel and his honesty and his professionalism. My drains are now working properly.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Rob H., Fairfax, VA

Comments: Exceptional service and INTEGRITY! Quickly identified the problem—water leak from inside the house, not a foundation problem. Referred us to someone that could help. Also have us tips about how to prevent foundation leaks. Very knowledgeable, honest. I’ve added Braddock to my go to list.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Karen M., Fairfax, VA

Comments: They were very prompt, communicated well, sealed the basement walls up well, and cleaned up the work site when finished. Very Satisified!

Review Date: 11/23/2017 | Author: Steve S., Centreville, VA

Comments: exceeded expectations. Did exactly what we discussed during the walkthrough. They were on time and completed on time. I couldn't have asked for better results.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Potomac falls, VA

Comments:

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Alexandria, VA

Comments: I had a buckling basement wall that had not been discovered until it was nearly a catastrophe. I was dreading the idea of finding a contractor, but I noticed the good reviews these guys got and gave them a shot. When I called I spoke to Mel, the owner, who immediately went into action. He personally came out and assessed the situation for an estimate. Mel is a really friendly guy with a great sense of humor, which put me at ease. The job was going to be difficult, but Mel devised a way to repair the situation with as little intrusion as possible. The size of the job and the expense could have been devastating for us, but his customized solution worked beautifully and the cost was VERY reasonable compared to other contractors. All the guys on the crew were perfect gentlemen and showed the utmost respect for our home, which meant a lot. The quality of their work was excellent at every stage of the job. They even managed to replace the wall without disturbing the water line running through it --I was very impressed. They even rebuilt the front porch which had to be demolished. Robert and the crew did an amazing job on that too --it looks great and its rock solid. I will have other masonry repairs with this old home, and I will definitely be calling Mel Patrick and his crew at Braddock Construction!

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Terry S., Springfield, VA

Comments: The crew did a great job! I would definitely recommend this company!

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Dan M., Springfield, VA

Comments: Identified a simple problem for me to fix myself. Wouldn't take payment. Will definitely hire for my next home improvement!!! Very responsive and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Lois R., Springfield, VA

Comments: Perhaps the most important aspect of Mel Patrick's service was his diagnosis of the problem, with a completely exterior resolution. We had another contractor in from Home Advisor who gave us a much more dire prognosis and a price more than three times that of Braddock Construction, and included opening up the Rec Room floor into the Hallway. We have had several hard rains since the work was done and our basement is dry. Mel and his workers were very neat and professional with minimal disruption to our back yard, including not disturbing the Air Conditioning unit located right at the focus of the leak. Once Mel was assured that the problem had been corrected, the back yard was restored to its original state, including replanting two small shrubs that had to be moved.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Jaimie V., Leesburg, VA

Comments: Very responsive, friendly & knowledgeable

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Robert G., Gainesville, VA

Comments: I was satisfied with the work that was done.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Jerry M., Vienna, VA

Comments: Worked with Mel at Braddock Construction to correct a water problem in my basement. I found him to be very knowledgeable, thorough, responsive and honest throughout the entire process. His crews were hardworking and cheerful, with the entire project completed on time and to spec. Followup after the project was excellent, and included a small unexpected job I needed done just before listing my house. I highly recommend Mel and Braddock Construction and would not hesitate to use them in the future.

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Frank F., Springfiled, VA

Comments: Mel from Braddock Construction was the only prospective contractor of four who gave a very thorough and professional assessment of the work that needed to be done to the foundation of my house. He gave a very reasonable estimate and began work immediately to ensure the safety of the structure. His work was prompt and he ensured the integrity of the repaired foundation. He was a pleasure to work with and kept me informed of the project progress. I highly recommend Braddock Construction for foundation repairs.

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Lisa Y., Manassas, VA

Comments: We recently moved into our house and found what looked like some damage to the foundation of the house under the deck area. Mel and his crew came out to give us an estimate and assess the problem. After looking over the foundation, they explained how the foundation was constructed and that there was nothing to be concerned about, and went on to tell us how we could do a simple repair ourselves. They also went on to look over the entire foundation and also gave us some advice on maintenance and upkeep - all free of charge! Mel was very honest and helpful!

Review Date: 01/09/2016 | Author: Richard T., Arlington, VA

Comments: Mel Patrick and Rob Luttrell are absolutely the most experienced and qualified practitioners of their art we have ever encountered. If you want something done right and promptly, with a dose of down-home humor thrown in for good measure, these guys can't be beat.

Review Date: 10/31/2015 | Author: Thom H., Manassas, VA

Comments: Excellent value, arrived when promised, completed the job in workmanlike manner, took surprises (which you get when you can't see the work until you start digging) in stride.

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: Stuart B., Alexandria, VA

Comments: Finding a good and honest basement/foundation contractor is hard. Mel gave me numbers he stuck with and did not add anything on the bill. Kept things clean and was quick while keeping me updated all the time. I would not hesitate to call him for further work..

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: David T., Ashburn, VA

Comments: Mel was very knowledgable and very good to work with. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 10/04/2014 | Author: Curtis P., Restin, VA

Comments: They did a great job. on water proofing my basement at a reasonable price. They also subcontracted some work on my stucco townhouse party wall. The workers were pleasant and did a good job but I wish that they would have told me in advance that the stucco pattern would not match exactly with the previous pattern which is why I agreed to what I thought was a very high price.

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Stephen S., Vienna, VA

Comments: The owner, Mel, came in with the best price. He provided a great service and was true to his word on pricing and service. I would use Braddock again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: Frances E., Sterling, VA

Comments: Mel was very knowledgeable and professional. We had a crack in our foundation leaking water into our basement. He gave us good advice on what work needed to be done. The work was completed quickly and efficiently with no disruption to our day. The price was very reasonable We would definitely hire Braddock Construction again.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Sridevi Y., Ashburn, VA

Comments: Hired them for foundation crack repair. When rest of the people were giving us hard time to schedule an appointment for just coming over and giving us an estimate, Mel and his group finished the job within 10 days from the time I first called to get the estimate. The cost of the repair is very reasonable. I would recommend to others and also definitely hire him again if need be.

Review Date: 03/16/2014 | Author: Tara V., Reston, VA

Comments: I hired them to replace the cedar siding on my house that was rotten and they completely ripped out my concrete front walkway and existing front deck. The work was fantastic compared to other people that had the same work done in our townhouse complex. They even worked with Reston Association to get the work approved - excellent customer service!

Review Date: 01/17/2014 | Author: Min T., Burke, VA

Comments: What I appreciate is that that BC did NOT send an agent, did not try to drag my wife into a presentation, did not try to sell me more jobs and told me upfront what he think needs to be done but not sure until he excavates. It's funny, I kept on suggesting things to do but he would not agree until he opened up the area. The job went relatively smooth, - rain delays but that's Mother Nature. He made me aware of some issues but did not upsell me and checked on the job daily. Im a DIYer; Happy BC did the job after seeing the work involved. The guys were hard workers; I hope Mel takes care of them :)

Review Date: 12/30/2013 | Author: Robert B., Manassas, VA

Comments: These folks a extremely knowledgeable, and tell the TRUTH regarding the needed repairs, and absolutely will not "sell" you on something that will NOT work, NOR try to "sell" you work that is NOT needed! Mel came by on Sunday! He saw the leak in the rain! I had an estimate in hand that evening. Complete description of the job/work to be performed. Highly intelligent and experienced! I rate the work based on our discussion even though it hasn't been done yet. I *KNOW* it WILL be done right.

Review Date: 09/01/2013 | Author: Pat G., Gainesville, VA

Comments: Their bid was significantly less than the other bid and they did exactly what they said. We are very comfortable with the repair and it came with a 5 year warranty.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Thomas S., Centreville, VA

Comments: I interviewed several companies to evaluate the problem and Mel was the most honest, sincere and knowledgeable one of them all. His team performed excellently on all fronts from contracting to planning to implementation. They did exactly what they said, he was fastidious in making sure the job was done right and it was. There were no delays on his part and the on site team was professional in all respects. I would recommend him without reservation!

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: Esther M., Reston, VA

Comments: Braddock came in and assessed my situatuation regarding the problem- very fair price / explanation was perfect and I am really happy about the work done!!

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: Karen D., Burke, VA

Comments: Very happy with the responsiveness and work completed by Braddock Construction. The day I called, it was raining. Mel went by the house in the rain to see the leak. We then discussed the project over the phone. Mel was the only contractor of 4 contacted that listened, looked at the problem and then suggested less work than my husband and I expected to complete. The contract was in my email box as promised on Wednesday. I hired Braddock Construction and they were on site the next day, The first phase of the project was done (except for waiting for nature's test) 2 days later.

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: John H., Gainesville, VA

Comments: Excellent work and reasonable price

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Bruce F., Springfield, VA

Comments: great job. saved me alot of money. told them what i wanted they didn't try to sell me something else.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Vicki P., Springfield, VA

Comments: Very prompt response, thorough and reasonably priced. Very hard workers.

Review Date: 12/16/2012 | Author: David T., Ashburn, VA

Comments: They did the work that was agreed upon. It did take them almost 3 weeks longer to complete. However, the work was properly done.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Leesburg, VA

Comments: This company assessed the situation and recommend to NOT do a replacement/repair. Fantastic visit with sound advice that the job really DIDN'T need to be done and that this could be completed with a do-it-yourself approach instead of tearing out stairs etc. This was honest professionalism which I sincerely appreciated. In fact Braddock Construction would be first on my go to list for a future similar home project.

Review Date: 02/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Burke, VA

Comments: Excellent work. Kept me informed throughout the process. Finished the work on schedule with care for a well completed project. Very honest and did not try to add on un-needed extras.

Review Date: 01/24/2011 | Author: Michael N., Sterling, VA

Comments: Fast response and timely completion. The contractor was at the house when promised and the work was completed on time. I would hire the contractor again for another job because of quality completion of project. Financing option was quick and effortless.

Review Date: 01/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Springfield, VA

Comments: This company provided outstanding assistance to a internal problem when have in our home in connection to cracks in the celiing. They showed up on time for the appointment and I will definitely hire this company in the future. James T.

Review Date: 10/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Manassas, VA

Comments: GREAT experience. They called promptly, most reasonable, and the work was completed quickly. In fact, I am using them for two more projects.